AIA Canada Announces New Young Professionals in the Auto Care Committee Members and Chair

Autosphere » Mechanical » AIA Canada Announces New Young Professionals in the Auto Care Committee Members and Chair
Kari Hann. Photo Kari Hana

AIA Canada announced the newly elected members and Chair of the 2024-2026 Young Professionals in the Auto Care Sector (YPA) Committee. 

The YPA Committee is a standing committee of the Automotive Industries Association of Canada Board of Directors, which is comprised of representatives under 45 years of age working at AIA Canada member companies in good standing, who act as the leading voice of the YPA Community. As of today, AIA Canada welcomes six new members to the Committee and Kari Hann of Specialty Sales & Marketing Inc. as Chair. 

Kari Hann, Marketing and Digital Communications Manager, Specialty Sales & Marketing Inc. 

Kari Hann has been with Specialty Sales & Marketing Inc. (SS&M) since 2008, originally joining as a Marketing Coordinator. In her current role, Kari works closely with the SS&M management teams, developing business and marketing strategies and leading all marketing-related initiatives with their supplier and customer partners. 

Kari has been a proud member of the YPA Committee since 2008 and has been actively involved throughout the years. Some of the highlights include attending the many Student Aftermarket Days career showcases and career fairs at Georgian College’s Automotive Business School of Canada with her peers. 

She founded the SS&M Community Support Fund in 2009, which helps individuals and families in need throughout our local communities. 

Additionally, Kari volunteers annually at Shad’s R&R, an industry event that has raised over $5.5 million for Muscular Dystrophy Canada. 

Outside of the industry, Kari has previously volunteered for six years as the New Parent Coordinator for the Halton Down Syndrome Association (HDSA) from 2016-2011. She and her family have raised nearly $40,000 for the HDSA through the annual Halton Walk for Down Syndrome. 

YPA Committee members  

The six new YPA Committee members for the 2024-2026 term are as follows: 

  • Andrew Harvey, Sales Representative, Recochem Inc. 
  • Candice James, Senior National Data Acquisition Specialist + Strategic Partnerships, CARFAX Canada 
  • Adam Malik, Managing Editor, Turnkey Media Solutions 
  • Hitesh Patel, National Sales Director/Head of Sales Canada, Transtar Industries (King-O-Matic) 
  • Noah Smolders, National Account Manager, AutologiQ 
  • Pragati Upadhyay, National Sales Manager, Wakefield Canada 

The following are returning members of the YPA Committee:  

  • Patrick Verriet, Past Chair, Business Development Manager, MANN+HUMMEL 
  • Stephanie Cooney-Mann, General Manager – Sales, UAP Inc. 
  • Jennifer Fox, Corporate Development & Marketing Manager, Auto Electric Service Ltd. 
  • Zakari Krieger, Vice President – Prime Car Care, Fix Network 
  • Georgia Ludwig, National Account Manager, Wakefield Canada 
  • Mark Potts, Senior Strategic Accounts Manager, DRiV/Tenneco 
  • Derek Suen, Director – Product Innovation, Alliance Automotive Group 
  • Shannon Tardiff, Director, Field Operations, CSN Collision 
  • Devin TerMarsch, Strategic Account Manager, DRiV/Tenneco 
  • Nathaniel Willsie, Western Heavy Duty Sales Manager, Grote Industries 

AIA Canada took this opportunity to thank former Committee members Brad Cochrane, Brad Irving, Chris Kinghorn, Jeff Austin, Peter Bulmer, Rory Sones and Tara Hammer for their commitment and service to the YPA Committee and Community. 



Girard Dodge Chrysler
Accounting Clerk
ProColor St-Lin
Body Repairer
  Full time
Vaudreuil Volkswagen
Sales Representative - New Vehicles
  Full time
Vaudreuil Volkswagen
Sales Representative - New and Pre-Owned Vehicles
  Full time
Alary Sport
Sales Specialist - new and pre-owned recreational vehicles
  Full time

Popular Posts