New AIA Canada Board of Directors

Autosphere » Mechanical » New AIA Canada Board of Directors
AIA Canada is headed by the first-ever woman chairperson Susan Hitchon. Photo AIA Canada

The Automotive Industries Association of Canada (AIA) is the Aftermarket Industry’s voice in Canada. The Board of Directors oversee the management of AIA’s activities and affairs concerning the industry. In addition they also focus on areas that are important to AIA members as a means of ensuring the association continues to best serve its members.

Because of by-laws, the Board of Directors is responsible for the review and assessment of resources, financial management, strategic planning and governance to ensure the appropriate management and diligence of the operations of the Association.

For this term, the association is headed by the first-ever woman Chairperson—Susan Hitchon. Currently, she is the business development manager for Automotive Aftermarket E-Learning Centre Ltd. after spending many long years with Schrader International, later acquired by Sensata Technologies where she was Head of Global Business Development.

As Chair, Hitchon stated, “It’s a pleasure being at the helm of an organization whose sole purpose is to advance the interests of the automotive aftermarket and I’m very happy to have Jason join the AIA Executive to continue to deliver value to our membership.”

Bob Jaworski, Vice-Chair, is the president and general manager of Auto Electric Supply in Regina, Saskatchewan.

Second Vice Chair of the AIA Board of Directors is Jason Yurchak. Jason is senior vice president sales of Worldpac Canada Inc. based in British Columbia.

Rounding out the Board is Past Chairman, Jason Best. He was recently appointed Senior Vice President, sales, Canada for Uni-Select Inc.

Directors at Large

In addition to the Board, there are several Directors at Large. Newly elected Directors are: Steve Leal, President & CEO, Fix Network; Shannon Spano, Vice President Sales, Wakefield Canada; Bruno LeClair, President & CEO, Point S Canada/Stox Distribution; Ryan Bruno, CFO, CSN Collison Centres and Bill Hay, President, Bestbuy Distributors Ltd.

Rounding out the Directors at Large are Samantha Coates, Lordco Parts., Inc., and Graham Jeffery, Canadian Tire.

The Automotive Aftermarket Industries Association of Canada brings together the entire automotive aftermarket supply and service chain. It promotes, educates and represents members in all the various areas that impact growth and prosperity of the industry.


Action Grenier Autogroupe
Service Advisor
  Full time
Mazda de Boucherville
Service Advisor
  Full time
Boucherville Mitsubishi
Sales Consultant – New and Pre-Owned Vehicles
St-Jérôme auto dépôt
Mitsubishi Repentigny
Parts clerk
  Full time

Popular Posts