GM Announces 29th Annual Supplier of the Year Award Winners

Autosphere » Dealerships » GM Announces 29th Annual Supplier of the Year Award Winners
GM battery manufacturing
General Motors recognized its top global partners through its 29th annual Supplier of the Year awards. PHOTO General Motors

General Motors recognized its top global partners through its 29th annual Supplier of the Year awards for performance in the 2020 calendar year.

Recipients of the Supplier of the Year award included three Canadian companies, all of which are multi-year winners: ABC Technologies, Linamar and Magna International.

The awards highlight global suppliers that distinguish themselves by exceeding GM’s requirements, in turn providing GM customers with innovative technologies and among the highest quality in the automotive industry.

“As GM works to achieve a future with zero crashes, zero emissions and zero congestion, we are proud to have innovative and dedicated suppliers around the world as partners in this mission,” said Shilpan Amin, GM vice president, Global Purchasing and Supply Chain.

“Throughout a challenging year, our suppliers have shown resilience and dedication in working toward our shared goal of long-term sustainability for our planet and the communities we serve while meeting our present needs,” Amin said.

“We are pleased with what we’ve accomplished together in the past year and we are excited by the opportunity that lies ahead.”

2020 GM Supplier of the Year Winners

First presented in 2012, the Overdrive Award is a distinction reserved for suppliers who display outstanding achievement within the Global Purchasing and Supply Chain organization’s key priorities, including sustainable value streams, total enterprise cost and profitability, safety, launch excellence, accelerating innovation and nurturing relationships.

The 2020 Supplier of the Year and Overdrive Award winners were selected by a global team of GM purchasing, engineering, quality, manufacturing and logistics leaders.

Winners were chosen based on performance criteria in Product Purchasing, Global Purchasing and Manufacturing Services, Customer Care and Aftersales, and Logistics.

This year’s award recipients include six minority-owned enterprises recognized as Supplier of the Year and four minority-owned enterprises that earned GM’s Overdrive Award.

General Motors’ 2020 Overdrive Award winners include:
American Axle & Manufacturing DuPont, Mobility & Materials Mando Corporation
ABC Technologies JR Automation Morley
All State Fastener Corporation Faurecia Nemak
Analog Devices Gallagher-Kaiser Corporation NYX, LLC
Archer Corporate Services GDC Incorporated Oxco, Inc.
aThingz Ideal Setech LLC Portescap
BGM Electronic Services JTEKT North America Corporation Valeo
CEVA Logistics Lear Corporation WestRock
Cooper Standard LG Energy Solution
General Motors’ 2020 Supplier of the Year award winners include:
ABC Technologies Gallagher-Kaiser Corporation NS AUTOTECH CO., LTD.
Active Aero Group Gentex Corporation Nucor
Advanced Composites Gentherm NYX, LLC
AGI GP Strategies ORBIS Corporation
AK Steel Corporation Grupo Antolin Plastic Omnium
Allegis Global Solutions (AGS) Hankook & Company POSCO
Alpine Electronics HANKOOK & COMPANY CO., LTD. Questum empresa de Grupo Quimmco
Attentive Industries, Inc. Hanon Systems Rassini
AUSTEM Co., Ltd HARMAN International Ryobi Die Casting
BADER Leather Group HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA Seil Intech Co., Ltd
Barton Malow HIROTEC AMERICA, INC. Shanghai Daimay Automotive Interior Co. Ltd.
Belcan, LLC HIROTEC MEXICO Shannon Precision Fastener
Bethel Automotive Safety Systems (WBTL) Honeywell International Inc. SHB
Black Horse Carriers Hyundai Glovis Co., LTD. SKF
Bocar Group Hyundai Mobis SL Corporation
Brake Parts Inc. Ideal Contracting LLC SM Namsun Aluminum Automotive Parts
Bridgestone Corporation ILJIN Global SMR Automotive
Brose Iroquois Industries Inc. SOGEFI
Carat Jack Morton Worldwide Spartan Light Metal Products
Central Transport JATCO Ltd. Summit Polymers, Inc.
Chemico LLC JPC Automotive Co., Ltd. Sundram Fasteners Limited
CITIC Dicastal Co. Kautex Textron Inc. SUNGWOO HITECH CO., LTD.
Coavis KM&I Co., Ltd. T.V. Minority Co. Inc.
Comau Korea Autoglass Corporation TAEYANG METAL INDUSTRIAL CO., LTD.
Commonwealth//McCann KUKA Systems North America TENNECO POWERTRAIN
Conduent KWANGJIN The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company
Cooper Standard L&L Products The Walbridge Group Inc.
Creative Techniques, Inc. Lear Corporation Thermoflex Corporation
Czarnowski Display Services Linamar Universal Logistics Holdings, Inc.
DAEWON KANG UP CO., LTD Lizhong Wheel Manufacturing US FARATHANE
DAEYONG INDUSTRY CO. Magna International Veoneer
Dana Incorporated Mando Corporation Vuteq Corporation
DENSO International America, Inc. MANN+HUMMEL GmbH Wallenius Wilhelmsen Ocean
DTR Automotive Corporation MAXXIS Weber Shandwick
Dynamic Manufacturing, Inc. MNP Corporation WOOSHIN SAFETY SYSTEMS CO., LTD
ExxonMobil Fuels and Lubricants Morley Worthington Industries
Faurecia Nemak Yazaki North America
FedEx Corporation Nexteer Automotive Zf Friedrichshafen AG
Fuyao Glass Nippon Seiki International  

Popular Posts