TIA Announces 2019 Hall of Fame, Ed Wagner Leadership Awards Recipients

Autosphere » Tires » TIA Announces 2019 Hall of Fame, Ed Wagner Leadership Awards Recipients

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the names of recipients for its 2019 Hall of Fame and Ed Wagner Leadership Awards.

The recipients of the 2019 Hall of Fame Award are:

  • Brent Hesje, CEO of Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Canada
  • The late Frank Holeman, Director of the Tire Industry Safety Council, from 1969-1987

According to the association, the Hall of Fame Award is the highest honour within the tire industry. TIA selects the awardees on the basis of their contributions towards the tire industry or have been able to manage their businesses by maintaining high standards and displaying the requisite leadership and ideals. Additionally, the selected individuals have also achieved such goals and success within the tire industry that sets them apart from others.

Canadian recipient Brent Hesje, CEO of Fountain Tire since 2005, first joined the company in 1992 as Vice President of Marketing. TIA notes that during his tenure, Fountain Tire has expanded its operations considerably, going up from 56 stores in Alberta only to 160 stores across Canada from British Columbia to Ontario. He holds the position of immediate past chair of the non-profit Automotive Industries Association of Canada. He is also an advisor to the Productivity & Innovation Centre of the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology and has served as a board member of the Alberta Motor Vehicle Industry Council.

Edward A. Burleson Sr, President and owner of Central Marketing Inc., Colonial Heights, Virginia, U.S., is the honouree for the 2019 Ed Wagner Leadership Award.

TIA states that the individual/company selected for the Ed Wagner Leadership Award is chosen on the basis of the capabilities the showcase in terms of leadership or innovation in products and services that aid in the growth of the tire, retreading and/or tire recycling industries.

“We are pleased to introduce our new class of exceptional industry leaders as recipients for the Hall of Fame and Ed Wagner Leadership Award,” says Roy Littlefield, TIA CEO.  “On behalf of TIA, we extend our congratulations and are honored to recognize these amazing individuals that have proven themselves as key industry influencers.”

TIA will be presenting the awards on November 4 at its Tire Industry Honors awards ceremony that will take place at Caesars Palace Las Vegas Hotel & Casino.

Categories : Tires


Chaput Automobile
Aesthetics Attendant
Chaput Automobile
Class 2 or 3 Mechanic - from $30 per hour based on experience
Porsche Rive-Sud
Internal Service Advisor
  Full time
Brossard chevrolet buick gmc
Service Advisor
Mazda Gabriel St-Laurent
  Full time

Popular Posts