TIA Names New President

Autosphere » Tires » TIA Names New President

Tom Formanek to be inducted as president of the TIA.

On Monday, October 31, 2016, the Tire Industry Association (TIA) will hold its Annual Membership Meeting, where Tom Formanek will be inducted as the Association’s new president. Formanek will serve a one-year term.

In addition, TIA will also introduce David Martin, Director of Sales, Tire Supplies & Specialty Rubber, American Tire Distributors as TIA vice president; and John Evankovich, Director of Tire & Battery Centers, Sam’s Club, as TIA secretary. Mike Wolfe, Southeastern Wholesale Tire, will remain TIA treasurer.

Categories : Tires

Popular Posts



05decAll DayAutoAide : 3 Day Hybrid / EV Training Program5 Days of Advanced Training

06dec5:30 pm10:00 pmChristmas Gathering, NAFA QC

31dec7:00 am5:00 pmASE Fall Testing Registration Open


09jan(jan 9)7:00 am12(jan 12)11:59 pm2024 CES