TIA Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors Election Results

Autosphere » Tires » TIA Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors Election Results

Canadian Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alberta will continue to serve on the Board.

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the winners of the 2016-2017 Board of Directors election. Four seats were available this year, each with a three-year term. 

TIA Executive Vice President Roy Littlefield said, “We were fortunate to have had a tremendous number of qualified candidates vying for the board positions again this year. We are appreciative of all the candidates who have a desire to serve the industry.” 

Those elected to the TIA Board for 2016-2017 include:

– Anthony Blackman, Atlantic Tire & Service, Inc., Cary, N.C. (returning)

– Dan Nothdurft, Tires Tires Tires, Sioux Falls, SD

– Jim Pangle, Fountain Tire, Edmonton, Alta., Canada (returning)

– Brian Rigney, Dill Air Controls, Oxford, N.C. (returning)

– Mason Hess, Purcell Tire, Tucson, Ariz., was placed into the one-year vacancy that was created by the election of John Evankovich, Sam’s Club, to the position of Secretary.

– Chuck Space, Texas Tire & Automotive Association, will be the new state/provincial representative on the Board.

The new Board will take office on Monday, October 31 at TIA’s Annual Meeting in Las Vegas.

Categories : Tires
AAPEX 2022 Button

SEMA 2021 Button

GTE 2022

Popular Posts



01febAll Day04AutoAide : Not Too Late to Register For 2022-2023 Training

02febAll Day03CCIF Toronto 2023

07feb4:00 pm5:00 pmFree Service Technician Webinar from ASE: Introduction to Lab Scopes

15febAll DayCADA Summit 2023

17febAll Day26CIAS Canadian International AutoShow