Mauro Cifelli New Chair of AWDA

Autosphere » Mechanical » Mauro Cifelli New Chair of AWDA

The Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA)—a community of the Auto Care Association—announced their newest officers and governors immediately following the conclusion of AAPEX 2018 in Las Vegas.

As of November 1, Mauro Cifelli has become AWDA Chairman. He is President and CEO of Vast-Auto Distribution Ltd., of Montreal, Quebec. Cifelli succeeds Bobby Segal, Sanel-NAPA, of Concord, N.H., and remains on the board as immediate past-chairman.

AWDA’s new officers are:

  • Vice Chairman: Henry Slack, Slack Auto Parts Co., Gainesville, Georgia
  • Secretary: Ryan Samuels, Samuels, Vauxhall, New Jersey
  • Treasurer: Tim Trudnowski, Automotive Jobbers Supply, Spokane, Washington

“These new officers join a long and distinguished line of great leaders that have come through AWDA,” said Larry Northup, Executive Director, AWDA. “Their commitment to the industry is inspiring. It’s truly an honor to work with them.”

AWDA represents more than 600 top distributors and manufacturers of motor vehicle parts nationwide. The 71-year old organization is a key segment of the Auto Care Association.

Categories : Mechanical

Popular Posts