Bestbuy’s 65th Anniversary Events

Autosphere » Mechanical » Bestbuy’s 65th Anniversary Events

The Bestbuy Distributors’ 65th Anniversary and Shareholders Meeting was held on March 23 in Toronto, Ont. Bestbuy members from across Canada and vendors from across North America celebrated together at this momentous milestone.

The gala dinner and show—always a highlight of the event—had attendees enjoying a wonderful repast, great entertainment by the acclaimed Painchaud family… and of course, the sought-after awards of the year!

President Jeff Van de Sande and Chair Douglas Squires presented the awards with pride to the various recipients. Squires stated, “These awards are designed to officially celebrate the supplier community who are instrumental in Bestbuy’s success and growth.”

William Elton Award – double recipients Brad Shaddick & Federal-Mogul Motorparts—Jeff Van de Sande; Gerry Leaman; Sharon Leaman; Andy Murphy; Andre Dimopoulos (Bestbuy Director); Don Ullman; Marcy Ross; Gilles Lecompte; Angie Shaddick; Brad Shaddick; Jim Miller; Steve Chan; Doug Wilson (Bestbuy Director); Douglas Squires.

Receiving the Horace J. Pratt 2017 Vendor of the Year Award was ProMax (Auto Parts Depot) for the fourth straight year!

The Marketing Partner Award went to Mevotech and the Rising Star Award was presented to Baldwin Filters. Dorman Products was awarded the Cornerstone Award. A new vendor award category—the Bestbuy Partner Award went to Spectra Premium Industries.

The significant and special William Elton Outstanding Support Award was presented to Brad Shaddick and Federal-Mogul Motorparts.

Another winner was SickKids Family Heart Centre who was presented with a cheque from Bestbuy in the amount of $25,000. This brings their contribution to SickKids of over $800,000.00 since 1986! Well done!

The Annual Trade Show was held the next day at Bestbuy’s Mississauga distribution centre with over 90 vendors presenting their wares.

[wds id=”622″]
Categories : Mechanical

Popular Posts