Mark Saxonberg Elected NASTF Chair for 2017

Autosphere » Mechanical » Mark Saxonberg Elected NASTF Chair for 2017

Mark Saxonberg, Manager of Alternate Fuel Vehicles and the Environment for Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., has been named Chair of the National Automotive Service Task Force (NATSF) for 2017.

Saxonberg has been deeply involved in the development of NASTF for much of its 17-year history. Recently, NASTF members overwhelmingly elected Saxonberg to serve as the organization’s 2017 Chair of the Board. Elections also re-elected five expiring Directors to serve an additional three-year term through December 31, 2019.

Allen Pennebaker, Owner of Orinda Motors becomes Immediate Past-Chair following his service as Chair in 2014, 2015 and 2016. Steve Douglas, Senior Director of Environmental Affairs for the Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers (AMA) was re-elected as vice-chair and John Lypen, Industry Relations Director for Motor Information Systems continues as treasurer/secretary.

Re-elected to new three-year terms were: Saxonberg, Donny Seyfer (Seyfer Automotive), Bill Long (Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association), Claude Hensley (Lockman Locksmith of FL) and Aaron Lowe (Auto Care Association).

Directors continuing with unexpired terms include Scott Brown (iATN), Chris Chesney (Advance Auto Parts Pro/CARQUEST Tech Institute), Douglas, Doug Greenhaus (NADA), Bill Moss (Euro Service Automotive), Pennebaker, Lypen, Greg Potter (Equipment & Tool Institute), Julia Rege (Association of Global Automakers) and Bob Stewart (GM/ACDelco).

Categories : Mechanical

Popular Posts



31dec7:00 am5:00 pmASE Fall Testing Registration Open


09jan(jan 9)7:00 am12(jan 12)11:59 pm2024 CES