Eaton Names New President

Autosphere » Fleet » Eaton Names New President

João V. Faria has been appointed president of Eaton’s Vehicle Group, effective May 1.

João V. Faria succeeds Kenneth F. Davis, who has announced he will retire on August 1. In this role, Faria will be responsible for the company’s vehicle business, which manufactures engine air management, traction control, fluid conveyance and powertrain products for passenger and commercial vehicles.

“João’s deep knowledge of our vehicle businesses coupled with his broad Eaton experience in both hydraulics and electrical make him an ideal candidate to lead our team at a time when our industry is undergoing significant change,” said Uday Yadav, Chief Operating Officer, Industrial Sector. “João’s international experience and knowledge of blended power will be a real asset as we position the Vehicle Group for an exciting future.”

Categories : Fleet

Popular Posts